Some Books I wish I had Written

by psychedelicpineapples

I am an avid reader and as a writer and self-confessed book-nerd there are several novels that, upon reading, not only inspired me, but also made me quite envious that I was not privileged to have authored. Here is a list of books I wish I had written:

1.) Catcher in the Rye – J. D. Salinger

2.) The Unbearable Lightness of Being – Milan Kundera

3.) 1984 – George Orwell

4.) The Outsider – Albert Camus

5.) The Picture of Dorian Grey – Oscar Wilde

6.) The God of Small Things – Arundhati Roy

7.) To Kill a Mockingbird – Harper Lee

8.)  As I Lay Dying – William Faulkner

9.) A Clockwork Orange – Anthony Burgess

10.) A Farewell to Arms – Ernest Hemingway

11.) Catch 22 – Joseph Heller

12.) The Order of Things – Michel Foucault

13.) Animal Farm – George Orwell

14.) Special Topics in Calamity Physics – Marisha Pessl

15.) The Satanic Verses – Salman Rushdie

16.) One Flew Over th Cuckoo’s Nest – Ken Kesey

17.) Naked Lunch – William S. Burroughs

18.) On the Road – Jack Kerouac

19.) It – Steven King

20.) The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy – Douglas Adams

21.) Beloved – Toni Morrison

22.) The Lord of the Flies – William Golding

23.) The Great GatsbyF. Scott Fitzgerald

24.) Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland – Lewis Carroll

25.) The Hobbit – J.R.R. Tolkien

26.) The Faraway Tree – Enid Blyton

There are many more that I am sure I am forgetting to mention here, but these are a portion of the books that make my heart happy 🙂

What books have you read that made you smile??

