What a glorious feeling! I’m singing in the rain!

by psychedelicpineapples

Films with great soundtracks really make me grin from ear to ear. A good soundtrack can really make or break a movie, in my opinion. A movie with a rocking soundtrack really is one of life’s little gems. When I watch a movie that encompasses AMAZING songs it kind of makes me wish that I had a soundtrack to my life. Or a theme song, like The A Team or Rocky. A song can really encapsulate the entire ambiance of a film in a single verse and a powerful chorus.

If you had to choose, what would the soundtrack of your life sound like?? Mine would definitely include some Jimi Hendrix, a splash of The Beatles, a hint of Damien Rice, a sprinkle of Mumford and Sons, a dash of The Rolling Stones, a little bit of Led Zeppelin and definitely Janis Joplin and Joan Armatrading. And that doesn’t even begin to cover it. I mean, I still have a lot of living to do.

Some films with truly remarkable soundtracks:

1.) Garden State: A wonderfully poignant combination of indie and powerful tunes.

2.) Across the Universe: The Beatles. Do I really have to say anything else?? Julie Taymor, I salute you.

3.) Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World: So strange, yet so wonderfully brilliant.

4.) The Boat that Rocked: The swinging 60’s wrapped in a fantastically hilarious package.

5.) The Rocky Horror Picture Show: I can’t even begin to describe the awesomeness of singing transvestite aliens.

6.) Juno: A beautifully quirky soundtrack to match Diablo Cody’s crazy, brilliant script.

7.) I’m Not There: A humble tribute to the genius that is Bob Dylan.

8.) Hair!: The dawning of the age of Aquarius, of course.

Which movies have soundtracks that make your ears dance with delight??

